Picnic prep – Klondike’s food blog

sandwich

Mr. Klondike has generously taken time out of his busy schedule to personally write the following entry:

The Catering Department, often referred to by others in the house as Mieko, often has good stuff in the kitchen. I park myself right in the far corner of the kitchen, where Catering works, to sample as many items as she’ll let me. I do this to expand my culinary horizons and to show my support for all the hard work Catering puts in. There is some grumbling about me being in the way, but that is her problem.

Today’s bites, consumed while Catering was prepping for a picnic, included sourdough bread, smoked salmon, smoked salmon spread, mozzarella cheese, poached chicken, dates, peanut butter. All excellent. I also had a strawberry at the picnic site.

★★★★★ More!

corner

One thought on “Picnic prep – Klondike’s food blog

  1. Dear Klondike,
    You have my sympathy, but has anybody told you about the starving dogs in China?
    Your affectionate Granddam

    Sent from my iPad

    Begin forwarded message:

    > From: “Klondike News / シロクマ通信”
    > Date: September 30, 2015 at 2:58:16 PM PDT
    > To: audreyswartz@msn.com
    > Subject: [New post] Snoop, broken – Klondike’s food blog
    > Reply-To: “Klondike News / シロクマ通信”
    >
    >
    >

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

