Zoo animals – Klondike’s food blog

crackers

Mr. Klondike has generously taken time out of his busy schedule to personally write the following entry:

Excellent dietary supplements are to be found on the sidewalk and in the bushes while walking the neighborhood. My people do not want me to forage, and they often try to open my mouth and take out the food. Which is in itself a great game, but I’d like to be able to swallow. I beat them about half the time.

I was exploring the Western territories (area west of house) this morning with Catering (aka Mieko), and found these. I understand they are called animal crackers. I smelled them, quickly turned around and got one animal before Catering even understood what I was up to.

Excellent flavors! Great mouthfeel! I am not even sure which creature I got to sample, it was maybe a camel. Or perhaps a bear. In either case, it was the first time I ate an exotic animal whole. I got pulled away from the the pile a moment later. Too very bad Catering has such conservative views on my diet.

★★★★★ More!

Near the end of this same walk I found an acorn on the ground. I picked it up, even cracked the hard slippery shell, but then it fell out of my mouth and Catering stopped me. Too very bad again.

☆☆☆☆☆ No stars. Didn’t get to taste it.

Leave a Reply

